Homestay in ニュージーランド, Stonefields

I have hosted many guests from different countries around the world. Evenings are often sitting around the dining room table enjoying a nice meal and some good company. I have also been hosting a High School student from Selwyn College for the past two and a half years. He will be leaving at the end of this year. The experience has been rewarding, and I would like to host another student. I fully understand that costs involved for international students can be high, so I am open to lower rates for a long term student.
I myself am a High School teacher. I teach Mathematics and History, so would be able to offer advice. I've actually been a teacher for 34 years, at the same High School. I also write text books which are used in schools around New Zealand.
I also love traveling, and spend many of my holidays traveling the globe. If I was to list all the countries I have been to I would run out of space, as I have been to 105! Among them, some of my highlights would be Italy, Greece, Turkey, Syria, Egypt, India, Cambodia, Vietnam, Japan, Russia, Mongolia, to name just a few.
I am keen on playing board games, going for weekend hikes, and enjoy binge watching the odd TV series.
The rules in my house are not onerous, and for a tounger student, probably no different to what they would find in their own homes.

Your Host: Paul
  • 子供はいません
  • Host does not smoke
  • This host welcomes the following guests:
    • ESL/foreign exchange students
    • college or university students
    • adults (mid-twenties and older)
    • couples
    • families with children
    • new immigrants
    • business travellers
Services & Amenities
  • 食事について: 朝食, 夕食
  • ワイヤレスブロードバンドインターネット (Wi-Fi)
  • 喫煙を許可しない
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1-2 guests
  • 1週間 of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

お部屋#1: アッパーフロアー

Sleeps 1-2 guests

利用開始日: 現在

$210

早速連絡を取る
  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • 他のゲストと共有
  • Furnishings

    • nightstand or bedside table
    • closet or wardrobe
    • desk and chair
条件に合う物件は見つかりましたか? オークランド で他のホームステイ先を探す